Looking Forward to the New Year

December 29, 2008 at 5:36 am 1 comment

Have a Wonderful New Year!

Have a Wonderful New Year!

This post comes as we near the end of the year. I don’t do New Years resolutions, I do themes. Often times these themes aren’t even apparent to me until the end of the year. This year’s theme was building foundation. Here’s how I built foundation this year:

-I graduated from college.
-I became a world server through blogging.
-I discovered a new passion (multimedia blogging and social networking).
-I became healthier by changing my diet and exercising.
-I expanded my community by reconnecting with friends and meeting new people.
-I did a few things on my list of things I’ve always wanted to do like taking Spanish and going on a cruise.
-I’ve gone deeper into my spiritual quest.
-I am now more conscious about money and how it exists in my life.

These habits will carry on into the New Year. I’ll still be doing things on my list of things I’ve always wanted to do. I’m expanding this blog and relaunching it in addition to launching a few other blogs over the next few weeks. I’m expanding my work out. I’m getting a holistically better job and applying to the University of San Francisco School of Law. This year I’ve already figured out next year’s theme: expansion. I’m so excited (I’ve been saying that a lot lately and quite frankly “excited’ is an understatement). What I’ve learned from this experience is that big goals start with small steps and that it’s important to bloom where you are planted. I hope that you will expand and grow with me this year! Please share your personal goals and plans for the New Year by commenting below.

Until Next Time,
Kimmy B.

P.S. You can get a sneak peek at the Prosperity Blog’s new home by clicking on the image above! I’ll officially announce it once I’m done with the finishing touches.

Entry filed under: Misc.. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Words On Gratitude: How to Express Gratitude Great Minds Think Alike!

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Become a Prosperity Subscriber Today!

Bookmark this Blog

Add to Technorati Favorites
Listen to this site on my phone with Jott Feeds
Bookmark and Share

Categories

Suggested Tools

Click Here to Watch the FREE Blogging Video Tutorials

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

