Your Circumstances Don’t Control You; You are In Control of Your Circumstances.

July 7, 2008 at 2:43 am 2 comments

The last few blog posts have been about career. As a wealth coach, I help people with both their careers and getting out of debt.

One thing each type of client has in common is circumstance. My career coaching clients and debt counseling clients must realize this truth. THEY are in control of their circumstances.

I am telling you the same thing; YOU are in control of your circumstances. If something in your life is not the way you want it to be, I ask you why?

Why does your job suck?
Why are you in debt?
What action are you taking to correct these issues?
If you aren’t taking any action, what is holding you back?

Answer the essential questions above and contemplate over your responses. If you’re not taking action, you need to ask yourself what you can do to start taking action.

When I started this blog, one thing I had to do was make a commitment to myself. I wanted to help other people and this was a way for me to do it. I had to commit to consistency. Now that I have committed to that, I can’t move backwards. I have to keep moving forward.

I urge you to take forward action today. It’s not about what you can do tomorrow it’s about what you can do TODAY.

Until Next Time,
Kimmy B.

P.S. Post what steps you are taking towards moving forward today. Don’t forget to use the bookmarking tools on the right panel to bookmark this blog and subscribe to the blog feed.

Entry filed under: Words of Encouragement.

The How to Conduct an Online Job Search Blog Series How to Be in Control of Your Circumstances

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. san yii  |  July 18, 2008 at 1:23 pm

    Nice words, such a big relieve !
    Really open my mind and my heart
    come into my mind!

    thanks for your nice inspiration!

    Reply
  • 2. noutuateruct  |  August 10, 2008 at 4:01 am

    Thanks !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Become a Prosperity Subscriber Today!

Bookmark this Blog

Add to Technorati Favorites
Listen to this site on my phone with Jott Feeds
Bookmark and Share

Categories

Suggested Tools

Click Here to Watch the FREE Blogging Video Tutorials

