What is LiteracyRich? A Financial Literacy Program for Women.

November 30, 2008 at 8:37 am 6 comments

A New Service & Video Component of the Blog

A New Service & Video Component of the Blog

Hello, I’m Kimmy B. The Prosperity Blogger. I want to share some wonderful news with you. If you are a woman interested in becoming financailly literate, this video may be of particular interest to you. I encourage everyone to watch both male and female! A transcript of the video is also provided below.

Video Transcript:

Hello, I’m Kimmy B. founder of the LiteracyRich project. If you’re a woman interested in becoming financially literate and empowered, LiteracyRich may be of interest to you.  I want to share some information about LitearcyRich so that you’ll know what this project is, why I started it and what the intention of the project is.
LiteracyRich is a service project meant to empower women through financial literacy. I take a holistic approach to financial literacy and prosperity in general. This project will explore money management in addition to universal principles that are significant to financial success.
Women are a unique demographic in relation to financial literacy because of social, psychological, and cultural restrictions that become barriers for women in regards to money and prosperity. I am doing this because everyone deserves to be free and with the right tools every woman can live a holistically prosperous life.
The first LiteracyRich component is “The Read & Prosper Show.” “The Read and Prosper Show” is designed to help women succeed financially through books. The show will feature a different book each month. I’ll share Ideas that I discovered while reading the of the month. I will also include a reading guide to aid you as you read the book and travel on the road to financial success.
The videos will be posted on the Prosperity Blog and you’ll have a chance to ask questions and make comments on the blog. Videos will be uploaded on a biweekly basis. A special Read & Prosper video entitled “The State of Your Finances Address” will be uploaded on Wednesday, December 3rd.

Before I conclude, I want to give a special thanks to the Institute For Civic Leadership of Mills College because with out the grant and training I received from the the program, LiteracyRich would have never been brought to life. “The Read & Prosper Show” is meant to empower women and I know it’ll make a difference in many women’s lives.

For more information about LiteracyRich, please visit http://www.prosperityblogger.wordpress.com today. I am so excited and look forward to seeing you!

Thank you for your time, this is Kimmy B. saying don’t live in complacency. Live in BOLD!

Until Next Time,

Kimmy B.

Entry filed under: LiteracyRich, The Read & Prosper Show. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

I am So Excited!!! Prosperity Preview: Words on Gratitude Series

6 Comments Add your own

  • […] a text blog since the beginning but that’s changing because of the Read & Prosper Show (click here for more information) and other multimedia components I’m adding to this blog. Coincidentally two well established […]

    Reply
  • 2. Nancy Wylde  |  December 2, 2008 at 6:08 am

    It is just fantastic to see that this opportunity exists for women. You are doing a wonderful service to women who seek to improve their lives in every way.
    I began my own journey on empowerment many years ago and I was alone in this journey. I did not have the opportunities that clearly are now availalbe to women. I wanted to share my experience, knowledge and skills that I developed over the years and finally produced a book on empowerment for women.

    Reply
  • 3. prosperityblogger  |  December 2, 2008 at 7:17 am

    This is awesome! I’ll be visiting your site soon. Who knows, I might feature your book on the show :).

    Kimmy B. “The Prosperity Blogger”

    Reply
  • 4. cuetaipy  |  December 2, 2008 at 8:50 am

    Wow! Great blog. You have a wonderful variety of information. I can’t wait to see what book you will feature next. Go Kimmy B.!

    Reply
  • 5. Stephanie  |  December 3, 2008 at 5:43 am

    Kimmy B.! Go Big Sis! This is awesome! I am so impressed, proud, inspired, and ready to become financially literate! This is definitely something that is needed in general and especially during the current economic crisis we are in! I am bookmarking you so I can check your page regularly! Keep up the good work!

    P.S. I will be forwarding this link!

    Love Always,
    Your Baby Sis
    Stephanie

    Reply
  • 6. Top 10 Blogging Lessons Learned (So Far) Part II  |  December 27, 2008 at 7:20 pm

    […] a text blog since the beginning but that’s changing because of the Read & Prosper Show (click here for more information) and other multimedia components I’m adding to this blog. Coincidentally two well established […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Become a Prosperity Subscriber Today!

Bookmark this Blog

Add to Technorati Favorites
Listen to this site on my phone with Jott Feeds
Bookmark and Share

Categories

Suggested Tools

Click Here to Watch the FREE Blogging Video Tutorials

