Top 10 Blogging Lessons Learned (So far) Part II

December 1, 2008 at 5:33 pm 1 comment

3-2-1 Blast Off (Part II)!

3-2-1 Blast Off (Part II)!

If you read part I of this blog post, you’ll know that I’ve learned a lot (click here to read part I). It’s literally only been a week or two since part I but what I’ve learned since then is amazing and I want to share it with you. There are two more really big lessons I want to share about blog promotion and marketing.

In part I, I mentioned how I was lacking in the marketing department. I’m more of an introverted person (in person, not online) and the word “marketing” is absolutely dreadful to me. To me, “marketing” is something that extroverted people excel at. Well, extroverted is not me so I’ve taken a different approach to promotion. I am building community. I am building community. What this means is that I’m sharing my blog with people who I care about and I know care about me. You can start by building community within your already existing community and simply expand it. If you already have a faceboook account, tell everyone on facebook about your blog. If you already have a MySpace account use the blogging feature to highlight your blog. All I’m saying is start, just start and you’ll be amazed at the response.

Lesson number 12 is the power of multimedia in relation to blogging. I love text blogs, this blog has been primarily a text blog since the beginning but that’s changing because of the Read & Prosper Show (click here for more information) and other multimedia components I’m adding to this blog. Coincidentally two well established members of the blogging community affirm my beliefs that adding mutltimedia content to your blog will bring it to life and help with promoting your blog. I mentioned them before in part I, their names are Yaro Starak and Gideon Shalwick. I highly suggest their latest blueprint for blogging success. They discuss how awesome using multimedia is and how you can easily promote your blog with online video and social networking sites. You can click on the chicklet under suggested tools on the sidebar for more information and great advice.

I just wanted to share these two new nuggets of information with you. I’ll be in touch if any more epiphanies come to me!

Showing love for all my fellow bloggers!

Kimmy B.

Entry filed under: Blogging, Words of Encouragement. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Prosperity Preview: Words on Gratitude Series Preach! Spritual Lessons Learned.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Yvette Hampton  |  December 2, 2008 at 12:19 am

    Thanks again, Kimmy, for more helpful tips. We just finished our first video yesterday and are anxious to get it up on our website.

    You’re now going to be “bookmarked” on my Firefox!

    :o) Yvette

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Become a Prosperity Subscriber Today!

Bookmark this Blog

Add to Technorati Favorites
Listen to this site on my phone with Jott Feeds
Bookmark and Share

Categories

Suggested Tools

Click Here to Watch the FREE Blogging Video Tutorials

