Great Minds Think Alike!

December 2, 2008 at 7:10 am 1 comment

Helpful Blog Posts.

Helpful Blog Posts.

Blog: The Official Blog of Dan Miller
Post: “No More Mondays”
Comments: My favorite quote is, “I believe that each one of us can pursue work that is a reflection of our best selves—a true fulfillment of our callings.” I love this because it makes me think of what someone who truly loves their work does, they bring their best selves to work every day. If you are willing to bring your best self to work every day, you must be pretty happy! Dan Miller is an established career coach. His latest book is called No More Mondays.

Blog: Getting Finances Done
Post: “Financial Peace University Part 7- Collection Practices and The Spiritual Side of Managing Finances”
Comments: I’m a big Dave Ramsey fan. This post reviews some of Dave Ramsey’s financial peace programs. I love that the blogger mentions “the spiritual side of managing your finances. “If nothing else, the idea of sharing your wealth is healthy from a psychological perspective.” Sharing wealth is wonderful and leads to more prosperity. My favorite book by Dave Ramsey is the Total Money Makeover, his philosophy for financial freedom is old school and fool proof.

Blog: Budgets Are Sexy
Post: My Favorite Pieces of Financial Advice E-V-E-R
Comments: Honestly, I just like the name of this blog. Budgets are sexy. I don’t know about you, but personal finance and responsibility turns me on. I like this post because it’s practical and true. “Pump your 401 (k),” “track your spending for 3 months,” “create an emergency fund,” “pay off all bad debt”. I don’t buy the whole “good debt” v. “bad debt” thing because all debt is horrid. That being said, this is sound advice that I’m taking for myself right now. I like this blog, it’s pretty!

Entry filed under: Great Minds Think Alike!. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Preach! Spritual Lessons Learned. The State of Your Finances Address

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Budgets are Sexy.  |  December 2, 2008 at 4:26 pm

    Thx for the shout out 😉 I’ll have to poke around here and see what goodies i can find!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Become a Prosperity Subscriber Today!

Bookmark this Blog

Add to Technorati Favorites
Listen to this site on my phone with Jott Feeds
Bookmark and Share

Categories

Suggested Tools

Click Here to Watch the FREE Blogging Video Tutorials

