The YWCA Young Women & Money Conference

December 10, 2008 at 7:10 am Leave a comment

The Young Women & Money Conference

The Young Women & Money Conference

Saturday morning. I wake up, I pray, and I meditate on prosperity. This is my regular morning ritual. I go to look at my calendar and then I freak out because I totally forgot about this conference. I run to the bathroom and then out the door. I made it just in time for the best conference about money that I’ve been to.

This conference was fabulous! I had such a wonderful time. I left feeling empowered and invigorated.

The speakers included:

  • Lynnette Khalfani
  • Lateefah Simon
  • Ann Tardy

Each woman had a lot of wonderful things to say. Here some of the jewels I left with at the end of the day:

“The key is to care more about your goal and your own life than you do about what other people think of you.” –Ann Tardy

“There is always a better way. There is always hope for tomorrow.” – Lynette Khalfani

“I didn’t understand the pathology behind it [living in poverty]…”- Lateefah Simon

I can’t wait for next year’s conference!

Until Next Time,
Kimmy B.

Entry filed under: Misc.. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Great Minds Think Alike! Tweet of the Week!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Become a Prosperity Subscriber Today!

Bookmark this Blog

Add to Technorati Favorites
Listen to this site on my phone with Jott Feeds
Bookmark and Share

Categories

Suggested Tools

Click Here to Watch the FREE Blogging Video Tutorials

