Words On Gratitude: How to Express Gratitude

December 29, 2008 at 5:26 am 1 comment

Words on Gratitude Series

Words on Gratitude Series

As I continue with this series I found myself asking what I was going to discuss this week. A memory came to mind. This was actually a few years ago now but I still remember it like it was yesterday. I was about twenty-one years old and I’d finally moved out of my parent’s house.
I moved in with my sister and this experience has caused me to grow and learn so much. One thing I learned is how grateful I am to have my sister. I love all my siblings and appreciate them for different reasons. This particular sister comes to mind because I remember expressing gratitude to her early on in our living together as housemates.

She let me move in to her house. This time was challenging for me and I’ve grown so much since then. One thing that I desperately needed at the time was a better home environment. I needed to be around someone who could understand me more, someone that I had more in common with and could learn positive things from. Moving in with my sister has been one of the best decisions I’ve ever made at this point in my life.

I remember giving her a thank you card just telling how much I appreciated her support. I don’t even think she realizes how much I needed this at the time and honestly how much it’s meant to me this year to be with her. I’m tearing up a little bit just thinking about how much I needed to be in this environment with her these past few years. I love my sister and am I grateful to have her and all my family and friends.

When was the last time you showed someone gratitude? How can you show someone gratitude? I challenge you to dig deep and think of someone that you are having a difficult time with right now and explore how you can express gratitude to them (think about the lesson you are learning from them and not about the negative aspects of your experience with them).

Until Next Time,
Kimmy B.

Be sure to comment below!

Entry filed under: Misc.. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Tweet of The Week Looking Forward to the New Year

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Feng Shui Candace  |  December 31, 2008 at 3:19 am

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We all should be grateful for those who are in our lives.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Become a Prosperity Subscriber Today!

Bookmark this Blog

Add to Technorati Favorites
Listen to this site on my phone with Jott Feeds
Bookmark and Share

Categories

Suggested Tools

Click Here to Watch the FREE Blogging Video Tutorials

